Motivation & Visualization through Thoughts

I certainly don’t know it all…matter of fact I don’t know much!  None the less, the following is a compilation of what I DO know, test the techniques out and if they work, Awesome!  If they have no business in your quest to attain Ultimate Human Performance…forget’m!  Use and apply what works for YOU!

“The only thing that interferes with my learning is my education.”  ~Albert Einstein

I Think!  Therefore I am…

– Thoughts can be measured.

– The skull is by no means solid…look at a human skull, eye sockets, nasal openings, mouth, ears, etc…

– Bone under a microscope resembles a honeycomb structure.

– It’s naive to think our thoughts stay with-in the confounds of our skulls.

– Whether you realize it or not you receive outside thoughts.  Don’t think so??…Ever have a bad vibe about something?  Ever get good vibes?  Ever say to yourself, “I just don’t have a good feeling about this” or “My gut feeling is…this or that?”  Do you think it’s an accident when, no matter what you do or how hard you try, you just can’t seem to get another person off your mind? When everything you see reminds you of that individual?  Then, out of the blue, without fail, next thing you know you’ve either received a new voicemail from that person or you just so happen to bump into them at the supermarket days later!?  Think about…

– The vibes you receive are thoughts from elsewhere which you’re tuned into via the frequencies you emit through your thoughts.  This is analogous to finding the proper station on your radio dial.

– The key here is to stay on a positive, motivated, loving frequency with your thoughts.  Doing so will manifest good things into your life, as well as inspire you to accomplish all your current goals and the greater goals you’ll strive for once you’ve mastered this thought process.  When an individual consistently gives off good vibes (without expectation of reward or payment) it ONLY allows that individual to attract vibes on a similar frequency…a frequency that is positive and motivating.  One that puts you into a productive, assertive, confident state of mind for the task at hand.

– What does this have to do with Ultimate Human Performance?………EVERYTHING!!

– To perform your best, you must feel your best!  Both mentally and physically.

– You must believe you can do anything if you put forth the consistent effort and hard work.

– You must surround yourself with positive people, Period!  We’re a product of our surroundings…Likes attract Likes!!

– Nobody wants to be around, let alone help, anybody who constantly gives off negative vibes.

– People help people who help themselves…If YOU don’t show 100% effort, why would anyone else help you with 100% of their efforts?

What Motivates You…

– Tony Robbins advocates NLP(Neuro Linguistic Programming), while I am by no means an authority on the subject, I do know that it works!!  And it CAN work for you if you keep an open mind to the following…

– I know that when reminiscing of my days play’n ball or telling stories of my experiences winning bodybuilding titles.  I instantly begin to remember specific sights, smells, sounds, and the same emotions I felt during those times.   By this point I feel as if I can move mountains!

– Incorporate placing yourself in a particular moment when you’ve felt empowered, confident, focused, intense, etc…if the circumstances require something different, simply place yourself in a moment of tranquility, serenity, or calmness.  Or whatever the situation calls for.

– The more vivid the recollection the greater those feelings become in the present.  Personally, I use this technique while sitting in my car, before entering the gym.

– Fit your “self-programming” to the circumstances.  If you’re about to give a big speech, you may not want to recall the time you were in the mosh pit at a Metallica concert (save that for leg day).

– If not memory recall, perhaps music, a movie, poem, or book will put you in the ideal mind frame to approach the task at hand.

Visualization…

– Here I’m not referring to past events, although you should be using visualization techniques when utilizing the aforementioned practices.

– Visualize yourself conquering the task at hand, whether it be a new PR on the squat or acing a Mid-term.

– Be as detailed as possible of the visual picture you’re painting in your mind.

– DON’T visualize failure!!!!  Why??  Thoughts manifest into actions.  This works both ways depending on your beliefs, or visual beliefs rather.  Seeing yourself excelling or you failing is what WILL happen!

– “Whether you believe you can or you can’t, you’re right.”  My variation to this quote would be something to this effect, “Whether you visualize doing or can’t doing, you’re right.”

– Like anything it takes practice as well as trial and error, as you become more accustomed to these techniques you’ll recognize how the principles outlined here cross over into every aspect of your life.

– Harness the powers you possess and reap the rewards of happiness, health, financial success, the body you’ve always desired and anything in the realm of your imagination can be yours!

**Please give feedback if you’ve used any of these practices, if anyone has input or testimonials as to the legitimacy of Power thru Thoughts and Visualization plus contribute.  As I said I DO NOT know much, if anybody has effective techniques they’ve used in their quest for Ultimate Human Performance….Please share!

Comments
  1. Sue Ferri says:

    Jason, You have NO IDEA jusst how accurate you are in writing this!! I am a FIRM believer in what you think…is how you act. I NEVER visualize failure. I look at how to OVERCOME and achieve MY greatness! I learned from an early age (thanks to my swimming coach) how to visualize an outcome of a certain goal I wanted to achieve. I still use it to this day, not just in the gym or training, but with life as a whole!!

    • jasoncroce says:

      Thanks for the feed back Sue! We all need some reminders from time to time, at least I do! Hope this is a helpful outline and/or reminder for ya! Plus, I learned you’re a former swimmer…well, I assume u still can swim lol…I meant competitively! Thx again…please share too!

  2. Homepage says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] There you will find 9960 more Infos: jasoncroce.wordpress.com/2012/04/17/motivation-visualization-through-thoughts/ […]…

  3. 3 red lights error…

    […]Motivation & Visualization through Thoughts « jasoncroce[…]…

  4. laser treatment for tinnitus…

    […]Motivation & Visualization through Thoughts « jasoncroce[…]…

  5. My Homepage says:

    Enjoyed reading this, extremely great stuff, thankyou . 468489

  6. Hello! Ive been following your blog for a while now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Kingwood Texas! Just wanted to mention keep up the good work! 845449

    • jasoncroce says:

      Thank you so very much…No way do you need to build up any courage to comment…at least not on my blogs!! I’m am so grateful that anybody cares enuff to take time out of their day to read my writing, let alone take the time to send such kind words!! Please, please, please do not hesitate to comment or ask questions or even make topic suggestions your interested in! Thank you for following the blog I hope you continue to do so!!
      ~Jason

  7. A thoughtful insight and concepts I will use on my weblog. Youve naturally spent a great deal of time on this. Thank you! 347493

  8. This really is the suitable weblog for anybody who needs to seek out out about this subject. You notice so significantly its virtually laborious to argue with you (not that I actually would wantHaHa). You undoubtedly put a brand new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Excellent stuff, just excellent! 763238

  9. Some actually intriguing information , properly written and loosely user genial . 770644

  10. It is a shame you dont have a donate button! Id most undoubtedly donate to this outstanding internet web site! I suppose within the meantime ill be pleased with bookmarking and putting your Rss feed to my Google account. I appear forward to fresh updates and will share this weblog with my Facebook group: ) 955897

    • jasoncroce says:

      That’s very kind of you! I’ll have to look into a donate button, I’m still learning how all this stuff works!! LOL…I love to write and I’m beyond passionate about health and fitness/anti-aging etc. etc. etc. I will certainly explore some of the options out there to promote my blogs…and any reblogging or reposting is always appreciated! Thanks again for supporting and encouraging!
      ~Jason

  11. Enjoyed reading by way of this, quite very good stuff, thankyou . 954995

  12. There is noticeably a bundle to know about this. I assume you made certain nice points in features also. 669402

  13. Im glad to become a visitor in this pure site, regards for this rare info! 80727

  14. Wanted posting. Loads of excellent writing here. I wish I saw it found the site sooner. Congrats! 147926

    • jasoncroce says:

      Thank you for the praises!! I hope to continue to bring fresh ideas as well as ways of presenting the information in a way ppl can easily understand and apply into their daily lives!!
      ~Jason

  15. Discover how to deal along with your domain get in touch with details and registration. Recognize domain namelocking and Exclusive domain name Registration. 956542

  16. For anybody who is considering about external complications, sometimes be tough amaze those to realize to produce just a single weed in this extremely flowing generally requires eleven liters concerning gasoline to. dc totally free mommy blog giveaways family trip home gardening house power wash baby laundry detergent 875814

  17. You are the most effective, It is posts like this that maintain me coming back and checking this web site regularly, thanks for the information! 683295

  18. black magic says:

    I actually like forgathering utile information, this post has got me even a lot more information! . 491101

  19. vedeževanje says:

    Its always great to learn suggestions like you share for blog posting. As I just started posting comments for blog and facing issue of lots of rejections. I believe your suggestion would be useful for me. I will let you know if its work for me too. 982799

  20. A blog like yours should be earning much money from adsense.~::- 708292

    • jasoncroce says:

      I honestly just write about things I feel are misunderstood or topics I feel will benefit the masses…I also get a kick out of dispelling many of the myths and outright lies that circulate somehow! If I knew more about monetizing via the internet that would be great…it would also allow me more time to do what I enjoy most…writing and educating!! Thanks again for the kind words and the suggestion, I will certainly look into earning money thru my blogs!!
      ~Jason

    • Umesh says:

      Thanks Vera and BobBon for always being such sueportprs….let me here from more of you, especially if you haven’t posted a comment ever before! xoxoxo,Deb

  21. Hi there, I found your blog via Google while searching for first aid for a heart attack and your post looks very interesting for me. 137122

  22. jasoncroce says:

    Reblogged this on jasoncroce and commented:

    Great reference tool…I read over this at least once a month as a simple reminder!

  23. news says:

    This blog has some extremely useful stuff on it! Thanks for sharing it with me!

    • jasoncroce says:

      Thank you for the kind words…it’s greatly appreciated! I hope you continue to follow my blog as I’m very passionate about it and I hope to spread the same to others! I strive to make the information applicable to the masses so if there’s ever specific questions about any of my articles don’t hesitate to ask me!

Feedback and Interaction is greatly appreciated! Thx

